Featured in the Alumni Magazine…

So this is old news (published fall 2013, after I graduated), but I was super happy when my former advisor mailed me a copy of the Oberlin Alumni Magazine in which an article featuring some of my research was printed! Image(Took this picture right before I left for my two month spring travels- in January! My how time flies.)

You can find the online version of the article here! The article “Oberlin Vouches for Them…” was written by Lisa Chiu, who kindly interviewed me over the phone towards graduation day last year. (Perhaps it has been exactly one year since then!)

Pretty proud moment! I have started to consider presenting at the topic at my current school in Tokyo. Students at my school know about the existence of Oberlin College, but maybe they and faculty members will be interested in hearing more details about its history with Japanese-American students.

 

 

Leave a Reply

