ohisashiburi…

It’s been about a year and a half since my last blog post, which is absolutely shameful. Much has happened, much has changed, though I’m still living in Machida, Tokyo. I now teach several jobs part-time, teaching university students, junior high school students, and assisting at an English immersion kindergarten. For the first time since college, I work five days a week like a “normal” adult. While I’ve been a night owl since elementary school (according to my mom) and have never gone to bed before midnight unless I was sick, I’ve gotten much better at waking up early for work. I often need to bike to the station. I spend much of my days commuting on trains, during which I try to study for a MA in TESOL from the New School (reading articles or posting on discussion boards), or mark students’ essay drafts without making disgruntled faces.

Pretty dry post for now, but it’s 12:40 and I should hit the hay as they say so I’m not a zombie with the kids tomorrow.

Speaking of hay, I get to see horses almost every week. That’s new.

oyasumi.

Leave a Reply

